Steering Committee

The Steering Committee met for the first time on February 5, 2018, and will convene for at least three additional meetings during the Spring 2018 semester. Manuel Alejandro Pérez, Interim Assistant Vice President for Equity & Community Inclusion, and Leticia Márquez-Magaña, Professor of Biology & Lead PI for SF BUILD, have graciously agreed to serve as the co-conveners for this Committee.

The members of the Steering Committee are:

  • Jill Anthes, Executive Director, Planning & Design
  • Derwin Deon Brown, Student
  • Jesse Cantley, Director, Marketing and Brand Strategy
  • David Celoria, Faculty, Educational Leadership
  • Katon Dalton, Manager, Equity Programs & Compliance
  • Meredith Eliassen, Senior Assistant Librarian, University Library
  • Celeste Francisco, M.A. Student, Asian American Studies
  • Jesus Garcia, Executive Director, Administration & Finance
  • Trevor Getz, Faculty, History
  • Colleen Hoff, Faculty, Sexuality Studies
  • Yadira Ibarra, Faculty, Earth & Climate Sciences
  • Venoo Kakar, Faculty, Economics
  • Catherine Kudlick, Faculty, History
  • Janet Lopez, Student
  • Leticia Márquez-Magaña, Faculty, Biology
  • Rick Nizzardini, Interim Director, Health Promotion & Wellness
  • Jeannette Peralta, Interim AVP, Human Resources
  • Manuel Alejandro Pérez, Interim AVP, Equity & Community Inclusion
  • Veronica Rabelo, Faculty, Management
  • Johnetta G. Richards, Faculty, Africana Studies
  • Christina Sabee, Dean of Equity Initiatives
  • Emily Shindledecker, Senior Institutional Research Analyst
  • Oscar Stewart, Faculty, Management

Project Staff from Rankin & Associates:

  • Kadian McIntosh, Executive Associate & Senior Research Associate, Rankin & Associates Consulting
  • Dan Merson, Executive Associate & Senior Research Associate, Rankin & Associates Consulting